Judges For Asian Media Awards 2013

The Asian Media Awards judging panel is made up of some of the most respected individuals in the Asian Media Industry. It was important to have a panel that represents the vast strength and depth of talent within the industry.

We are delighted to have a range of individuals who have expertise in specific award categories and are respected within the industry.

Our judging panel is made up of industry professionals chosen for their expertise in specific media areas. We are delighted to have a panel that includes representatives from some of the world’s most respected media and news organisations.

All entries will be judged on their quality and creativity and most of all in helping to bring constant quality. For all rules governing judges and declaration of interest you can view more information on our website.

The list of judges this year includes:

Lisa Aziz TV and radio newsreader and presenter
Ian Burrell Media Editor and Assistant Editor, the Independent
Pedro Carvalho Director at FNIK Now
Shamim Chowdhury Deputy News Editor at Al-Jazeerah English
Vidar Hjardeng MBE Diversity Manager for ITV News and Regions
Tony Johnson Head of Press Association Training
Amar Singh Managing Editor at Goal.com (former editor Eastern Eye)
Sanjay Shabi Director of CultureCom at Mediacom
Vijay Shama Former head BBC Asian Network
Jane Smith Founder, Smith & Smith PR

More judges panel members will be announced in due course.

Related Posts