Asian Media Awards 2019 Winners

Winners of the seventh annual Asian Media Awards were announced on Thursday 24 October at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate.

Best Publication / Website

Best Blog

Vogue Wonders – Arooj Aftab

Best Video Channel

Mistah Islah for Corner Shop Show

Best Live Event

The London Mela

Best Stage Production

Memoirs of an Asian Football Casual

Media Agency of the Year

Media Hive

Creative Media Award

Asian Women and Cars: The Road to Independence – Dawinder Bansal

Best Programme / Show (Factual)

The Curry House Kid

Best Programme / Show (Entertainment)

Man Like Mobeen

AMA Best Newcomer

Nabhaan Rizwan

Best TV Character

Sunetra Sarker as Kaneez Paracha in Ackley Bridge

TV Channel of the Year

Star Plus

TV Report of the Year

Britain’s Yellow-Vest Activists

Best Radio Show

Bobby Friction – BBC Asian Network

Rising Star in Radio Award

Aaron Paul

Regional Radio Station of the Year

Sabras Radio

Radio Presenter of the Year

Harpz Kaur

Radio Station of the Year

Sunrise Radio

Regional Journalist of the Year

Rajiv Popat – ITV Central

Outstanding Young Journalist

Inzamam Rashid – Correspondent, Sky News

Sports Journalist of the Year

Dharmesh Sheth – Reporter & Presenter, Sky Sports News

Best Investigation

Rising Silence

MMU Journalist of the Year

Yasminara Khan – Journalist & Producer, BBC Newsnight

The Sophiya Haque Services to British Television & Film Award

Shobna Gulati

Outstanding Contribution to Media Award

Anwar Hussein

Media Personality of the Year 

Ash Sarkar

Related Posts