Asian Media Awards 2022 Winners

Winners of the tenth annual Asian Media Awards were announced on Friday 28 October at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate.

Best Publication / Website

Asian Standard

Best Podcast

Coffee & Chromosomes
Nisha & Hamel Soni on Behalf of ‘Wouldn’t Change A Thing’

Best Live Event

London Indian Film Festival

Best Stage Production

Common Wealth, Fuel, Speakers Corner & Bradford Modified Club

Media Agency of the Year

Ethnic Reach

Creative Media Award

#BeVisible: See the Ability, Not the Difference
Ethnic Reach for Vatika UK

Best Programme / Show

My Hometown: Jassa Ahluwalia: Am I English?
BBC England Commissioning for BBC One Series We Are England

Best TV Character

Balvinder Sopal
as Suki Panesar in Eastenders

TV Channel of the Year

Sony Entertainment Television

Best Radio Show

The Everyday Hustle
BBC Asian Network

Radio Presenter of the Year

Neev Spencer

Radio Station of the Year

Lyca Radio

Regional Journalist of the Year

Pritti Mistry
Journalist, BBC Yorkshire & Lincolnshire

Outstanding Young Journalist

Isaan Khan
Sports Reporter, Daily Mail

Sports Journalist of the Year

Nikesh Rughani
Commentator & Reporter, BBC Sport

Report of the Year

Helping Children In Crisis
Andrew Misra for ITV Border

Best Investigation

The Trojan Horse Affair
Hamza Syed & Brian Reed for The Serial & New York Times

Manchester Metropolitan University Journalist of the Year

Rohit Kachroo
Global Security Editor, ITN ITV News

Best Video Channel

Dr Karan Rajan

Best Newcomer

Ambika Mod

The Sophiya Haque Services to Television & Film Award

Kulvinder Ghir

Outstanding Contribution to Media Award

Lisa Aziz

Media Personality of the Year 

Nihal Arthanayake

Related Posts