Clinches 2023 Best Website

A popular entertainment news website, was named Best Website at this year’s Asian Media Awards.

The stars of radio, TV and broadcasting gathered at the 11th AMA ceremony at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate.

The awards, which are supported by the University of Salford, celebrated winners in a range of categories in journalism, stage, online and creative media and were hosted by Magic FM’s Neev Spencer.


Those honoured on the night included broadcaster Tina Daheley, LBC presenter Sangita Myska and Mihir Bose who received the Outstanding Contribution to Media Award.

This year Meera Syal and Sanjeev Bhaskar were recognised with the Sophiya Haque Services to Television, Film and Theatre Award.

Shabaz Ali who takes merciless aim at the seemingly spoilt, the weird and the bizarre on Tiktok picked up the Best Video Channel accolade whilst Polite Society star, Priya Kansara was named Best Newcomer.

Presenting the award this year was Satnam Singh and Riya Rajput from event partners Cleartwo.

BizAsiaLive is a leading website for South Asian media and entertainment in the UK. The site reports on breaking news stories and exclusive content for a growing audience both here and across the world.

The award was collected by brothers Raj and Lakh Baddhan.

Raj said: “We have been nominated a few times over the years and not won.

“This time it was a bit of a homecoming for us and it means a lot because it is the Asian Media Awards and it is where Asian talent from the media industry is being celebrated and we are so happy with that.”

A delighted Lakh added: “We are a leading Asian media website and we focus on entertainment and Brit news.”

In the past year the site has featured interviews with some of the biggest South Asian film and soap stars as well as been the first to cover industry news.

The brand backs and reports live from numerous high-profile live events throughout the year, giving audiences a unique behind the scenes look at music, film and cultural shows.

The website also attracts major TV and media brands and has most social media followers of any site of its type.

This year’s Asian Media Awards winners were announced at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate on Friday October 27.

Previous recipients of an Asian Media Award include Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Waris Hussein, Art Malik, Mehdi Hasan, Nina Wadia, Anita Rani, Shobna Gulati, Faisal Islam, Adil Ray & Lisa Aziz.

The University of Salford are Premier Partners to the Asian Media Awards.

Partners to the awards include ITV, EssenceMediaCom, Reach PLC & Women In Journalism.

The awards are also supported by Manchester Metropolitan University, AMT Lawyers, DKR Accountants, Opus Broadband, Hilton Manchester Deansgate, Fritz AV, Payal Events & Cleartwo.

Related Posts