Oceanic Media Wins 2023 Media Agency honour

Scotland based Oceanic Media picked up their first Media Agency of the Year honour at the 2023 Asian Media Awards.

The stars of radio, TV and broadcasting gathered at the 11th AMA ceremony at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate.

The awards, which are supported by the University of Salford, celebrated winners in a range of categories in journalism, stage, online and creative media and were hosted by Magic FM’s Neev Spencer.


Those honoured on the night included broadcaster Tina Daheley, LBC presenter Sangita Myska and Mihir Bose who received the Outstanding Contribution to Media Award.

This year Meera Syal and Sanjeev Bhaskar were recognised with the Sophiya Haque Services to Television, Film and Theatre Award.

Shabaz Ali who takes merciless aim at the seemingly spoilt, the weird and the bizarre on Tiktok picked up the Best Video Channel accolade whilst Polite Society star, Priya Kansara was named Best Newcomer.

From compelling launches to captivating news features, Oceanic Media has led a number of campaigns for businesses both small and large.

Picking up the award on the night were Sharmin Alam and Yasmin Mahmood.

Sharmin said: “All our clients are small businesses and I think we take pride in giving them a voice, especially when there so many big players.

“Smaller companies and smaller businesses struggle with budgets and we make sure their voice is heard.”

Among the highlights within the qualifying period has been their work on product and company launches which have featured in national media.

The team managed the launch for GDK (German Donner Kebab) as they unveiled their new product – ‘Coco Kiki’. For leading fast food brand Taco Bell, the agency’s halal campaign aimed to boost a customer base within the Muslim community.

The agency also hosts a range of bespoke services for major brands including, social media management, influencer management and web and graphic design.

This year’s Asian Media Awards winners were announced at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate on Friday October 27.

Previous recipients of an Asian Media Award include Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Waris Hussein, Art Malik, Mehdi Hasan, Nina Wadia, Anita Rani, Shobna Gulati, Faisal Islam, Adil Ray & Lisa Aziz.

The University of Salford are Premier Partners to the Asian Media Awards.

Partners to the awards include ITV, EssenceMediaCom, Reach PLC & Women In Journalism.

The awards are also supported by Manchester Metropolitan University, AMT Lawyers, DKR Accountants, Opus Broadband, Hilton Manchester Deansgate, Fritz AV, Payal Events & Cleartwo.

Related Posts