Emirates Old Trafford hosts AMA 2021 Launch Event

The Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester was the venue for our first Launch & Networking event post Covid restrictions.

A hundred invited guests were welcomed to the venue where plans for the 2021 Asian Media Awards were revealed. The 2021 ceremony will take place on Friday 29 October. It will be held accordance to government restrictions at the time.

The launch event was an opportunity to hear first hand from those partners involved in planning the event and how the awards continue to inspire and celebrate the achievements of people across the media industry.

The audience heard of how Manchester was aiming to recover following the affects of the pandemic.

Speakers shared their memories of Umbreen Ali, AMA Media Manager who passed away in December 2020.

A special tribute to Umbreen will take place at the 2021 ceremony and all those wishing to contribute to a book of condolence are asked to contact organisers directly. 

Guests were welcomed by Jessica Gore – Business Development Executive at Lancashire Cricket before speeches by

Dawinder Bansal – Artist & Producer, Winner of AMA Creative Media Award 2019

Khalid Saifullah MBE – Managing Director, Star Tissue UK & Director, Lancashire Enterprise Partnership

Mike Blackburn OBE – Chair, Marketing Manchester & First Chair of the Greater Manchester Local Enterprise Partnership

Satnam Singh – Director, Cleartwo Ltd

Fritz – Supreme Dream Events & Payal Events

Neha Navekar – Researcher CBBC HQ & BBC Asian Network Represents Presenter

Paul Broster – Associate Dean Academic: Student Experience School of Arts, Media & Creative Technology, University of Salford

The Asian Media Awards attracts some of the leading personalities from the world of TV, radio and journalism. This year’s event will see 23 award categories recognised across journalism, radio, TV, print and online, marketing and PR and live production.

The Asian Media Awards return on Friday October 29 at the Emirates Old Trafford Manchester.

The official Shortlist Announcement will be made on Monday September 20.

Previous recipients of an Asian Media Award include Krishnan Guru-Murthy, Waris Hussein, Art Malik, Mehdi Hasan, Nina Wadia, Anita Rani, Shobna Gulati & Faisal Islam.

The University of Salford are Premier Partners to the Asian Media Awards.

Partners to the awards include ITV, MediaCom, Reach PLC, Manchester Evening News, Press Association Training & TheBusinessDesk.com.

The awards are also supported by Manchester Metropolitan University, AMT Lawyers, DKR Accountants, 6G Internet, Emirates Old Trafford & L.C.C.C, Supreme Dream Events, Payal Events & Cleartwo.

Related Posts