Asian Media Awards Shortlist Announced at ITV London

The 2016 Asian Media Awards shortlist was announced at ITV, the London Studios last evening (Monday 19 September).

The Shortlist Announcement was attended by finalists and speakers from the world of journalism and entertainment.

Guests were welcomed by Asif Zubairy, ITV Commissioning Editor for Entertainment.

Speaking on the night was Professor Allan Walker, Dean of the School of Arts and Media. University of Salford; Santosh Bhanot, Chair & Founder Asian Circle; Sanjay Shabi, Executive Director, MediaCom; Tez Ilyas, Comedian and Actor and one the UK’s newest MP’s Dr Rosena Allin-Khan.

AMA 2016 finalists Announced at ITV - speakers

Click here to view the full shortlist.

Winners and recipients of AMA special awards will be announced at the Hilton Manchester Deansgate on Thursday 27 October.

The University of Salford are premier sponsors to the 2016 events and partners include ITV, MediaCom, Press Association Training and the Manchester Evening News.

The official charity partners for 2016 are The Asian Circle and Oxfam.

The Asian Media Awards 2016 are supported by Hilton Manchester Deansgate, Manchester Metropolitan University, Routes into Languages, AMT Lawyers, Espoke Living, Cleartwo & Payal.

For further information please e-mail

Photos by Clive Lawrence

Related Posts